Curriculm & Agencies

Early Years Foundation Stage

Children are born ready, able and eager to learn. They actively reach out to interact with other people, and in the world around them.
Development is not an automatic process, however. It depends on each unique child having opportunities to interact in positive relationships
and enabling environments.

There are four themes of the EYFS that underpin all the guidance,they are:


Our curriculum is The Early Years Foundation Stage.  These documents are produced by the Department for Education. The curriculum runs from birth to 5 years.

Each child is valued for their own contributions. We embrace all cultures and beliefs and encourage children to share their news, thoughts and ideas.

Children are encouraged to socialise with peers and adults and build strong bonds. We operate a key person system to encourage relationships betwen practitioners, children and their families.

Children benefit from a choice of environments including free flow access to the outside, well resourced upstairs classrooms and large main playroom.

Learning and Development
We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage and every area of the nursery is designed to support all seven areas of the curriculum, which are split in to Prime Areas and Specific Areas.

  • Prime Areas
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Physical Development
  • Communication, language
  • Specific Areas
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the world
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Useful Links for Parent(s) / Carer(s)